Hurshidbek Normatov remains perfect with 6th round stoppage over Alexis Gaytan in battle of undefeated fighters

NEW YORK (JULY 24, 2018)—This past Saturday night, junior middleweight Hurshidbek Normatov remained perfect with a 6th round stoppage over previously undefeated Alexis Gaytan at The Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, Connecticut.

The bout was exciting from the outset as Normatov came out firing looking for the early stoppage.

Normatov landed a hard left hook in the 3rd stanza that knocked out the mouthpiece of Gaytan.

In the final frame, Normatov landed a perfect right hand counter that knocked Gaytan out cold before he even hit the canvas, and the bout was over at 41 seconds of round six.

Normatov of Uzbekistan is now 7-0 with three knockouts.

Normatov is promoted by DiBella Entertainment.

"Normatov is a manager's dream because he can fight, and he also wants to fight the best fighters possible. As you can see, he stepped up to the plate, fought another undefeated prospect and came through with flying colors," said David McWater, CEO of Split-T Management.

Photo Credit: Ed Diller / DiBella Entertainment

ABOUT SPLITT-T MANAGEMENT

Headed by David McWater, Split-T Management has amassed one of the top stables in boxing.

Their impressive roster includes:

World Rated Contenders

IBF Super Lightweight Mandatory Title Challenger Ivan Baranchyk

Welterweight "The New" Ray Robinson

Former Bantamweight Title Challenger Antonio Nieves

2016 Olympians

Lightweight Teofimo Lopez

Junior Middleweight Charles Conwell

Bantamweight Antonio Vargas

Undefeated Prospects

Heavyweights: Stephen Shaw, Marcus Carter, Yegor Plevako

Cruiserweights: Joshua Temple, "Mighty" Joe Jones

Light Heavyweights: Joseph Williams, Bortirali Mamajonov

Super Middleweights: Isiah Steen, DeAndre Ware, Isiah Jones, Anthony Barnes, Tyler Howard

Middleweights: Marquis Moore, Raquel Miller

Junior Middleweights: Ardreal Holmes, Hurshidbek Normatov, Fred Wilson, Jr.

Welterweight's Janelson Bocachica, Poindexter Knight, Mark Dawson, Boubacar Sylla, Brian Ceballo

Junior Lightweight: Erick De Leon