Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/37/d848727635/htdocs/oldhtdocs/htdocs/clickandbuilds/AbramsBoxing.old/wp-content/plugins/styles/classes/csstidy/class.csstidy.php on line 854


New York, NY (June 21, 2018)-TONIGHT, undefeated middleweight Raquel “The Pretty Beast” Miller will be back in action when she takes on Szilvia Szabados at The Melrose Ballroom in Queens, New York.

Miller (5-0, 3 KO’s) of San Francisco, weighed in at a 159.8 lbs while Szabados tipped the scales at 154.8 lbs.

Miller is managed by Split-T Management.

“I’m excited to make my New York City debut,” said Miller. “I’m thankful for David McWater and DiBella Entertainment for giving me the opportunity for bringing me 1 step closer to the title. It’s great to be with a promoter like Lou DiBella who has a strong commitment to women’s boxing .”

Miller was an U.S. Olympic Alternate as she lost a close split decision to Claressa Shields in the finals of the Olympic Trials.

“I’m excited to be in this journey with Raquel, the best female fighter Pound for Pound and she is ready to start collecting titles,” said Split-T Management CEO, David McWater.

Miler is promoted my DiBella Entertainment.


Headed by David McWater, Split-T Management has amassed one of the top stables in boxing.

Their impressive roster includes:

World Rated Contenders

IBF Super Lightweight Mandatory Title Challenger Ivan Baranchyk

Welterweight “The New” Ray Robinson

Former Bantamweight Title Challenger Antonio Nieves

2016 Olympians

Lightweight Teofimo Lopez

Junior Middleweight Charles Conwell

Bantamweight Antonio Vargas

Undefeated Prospects

Heavyweights: Stephen Shaw, Marcus Carter, Yegor Plevako

Cruiserweights: Joshua Temple, “Mighty” Joe Jones

Light Heavyweights: Joseph Williams, Bortirali Mamajonov

Super Middleweights: Isiah Steen, DeAndre Ware, Isiah Jones

Middleweights: Marquis Moore, Raquel Miller

Junior Middleweights: Ardreal Holmes, Hurshidbek Normatov, Fred Wilson, Jr.

Welterweight’s Janelson Bocachica, Poindexter Knight, Mark Dawson, Boubacar Sylla, Brian Ceballo

Junior Lightweight: Erick De Leon

Print Friendly, PDF & Email