Split-T Management signs undefeated Junior Lightweight Erick De Leon

New York, NY (May 18, 2018)-Split-T Management has signed undefeated junior lightweight contender Erick De Leon to an exclusive managerial contract.

De Leon, 26 years old of Detroit by way of Sabina Nuevo Leon, Mexico has a record of 17-0-1 with 10 knockouts.

Before turning professional, De Leon was a three-time (2009-2011) National Golden Gloves champion as well as a Ringside World champion in 2008. He also was a 2008 National Silver Gloves champion.

De Leon turned professional in 2012, and has amassed wins over Fidel Navarrete (8-1-2), Jose Salinas (10-2-1) & Daulis Prescott (31-4).

In his last bout, De Leon waged a ten-round battle with fellow undefeated top 130-pound contender Andy Vences which ended in a draw.

"I am very happy and blessed to join the Split-T Management family," said De Leon. "I am motivated, and I know we will do big things together. I can do everything in boxing. My preference is to be aggressive and make it exciting for the fans but it comes down to what I need to do to win. Whether it is boxing or brawling, I'll do what I have to do get the W. I am a gym rat, and I want to be the best, which means I want to fight the big dogs in the 130 pound division."

Said Split-T Management CEO, David McWater, "I am ecstatic to have a fighter of Erick De Leon stature in the Split-T Management family as well. He is one of the best Junior

Lightweights in the world, and I am looking forward to help him achieve his dream of becoming the Undisputed Jr. Lightweight in the world!

ABOUT SPLIT-TMANAGEMENT

Headed by David McWater, Split-T Management has amassed one of the top stables in boxing.

Their impressive roster includes:

World Rated Contenders

IBF Super Lightweight Mandatory Title Challenger Ivan Baranchyk

Welterweight "The New" Ray Robinson

Former Bantamweight Title Challenger Antonio Nieves

2016 Olympians

Lightweight Teofimo Lopez

Junior Middleweight Charles Conwell

Bantamweight Antonio Vargas

Undefeated Prospects

Heavyweights: Stephen Shaw, Marcus Carter, Yegor Plevako

Cruiserweights: Joshua Temple, "Mighty" Joe Jones

Light Heavyweights: Joseph Williams, Bortirali Mamajonov

Super Middleweights: Isiah Steen, DeAndre Ware, Isiah Jones

Middleweights: Marquis Moore, Raquel Miller

Junior Middleweights: Ardreal Holmes, Hurshidbek Normatov, Fred Wilson, Jr.

Welterweight's Janelson Bocachica, Poindexter Knight, Mark Dawson, Boubacar Sylla, Brian Ceballo